Welcome To Shubh Yatra

A warm welcome to the world of Shubh Yatra Family. Since inception, we have garnered the love, faith and trust of all supporting hands with our immaculate planning, disciplined execution, and quality of committed customer service full of love, hospitality and passion. For the Pilgrimage & Spirituality tourism, we are very happy to provide logistic & support all the pilgrimage destination in India.

Navdha Bhakti

Navdha Bhakti

In ancient times there were 9 kinds of Bhakti which are as follows:

श्रवणं कीर्तनं विष्णोः स्मरणं पादसेवनम् ।
अर्चनं वन्दनं दास्यं सख्यमात्मनिवेदनम् ॥

These are called Navdha Bhakti.

Meaning of these are:

श्रवणं : God’s Lila, Katha, Stotra, or related to Listener of the God from the deep heart.

कीर्तनं : Qualities of God, Character, Name and Power etc

विष्णोः The Immortal and faithful God.

स्मरणं : Remembrance of God with continuous exclusive emotion and getting enchanted by his Greatness and power.

पादसेवनम् : Taking Shelter beneath God’s Lotus Feet and understanding the universe in that only.

अर्चनं :  Worshipping the God by pure Soul, Promising heart and Hardwork.

वन्दनं : Respectfully salutation to the God and Bhakthjan, Brahmins, Parents ,Gurus etc.

दास्यं : Serving God as thwe Master and ourselves as slaves with ultimate reverence.

सख्य : To surrender God  everything as your ultimate friend and plead for your sinful virtue in a true manner.

अiत्मनिवेदनम् : Dedicating yourself to God’s feet forever and don’t have anything to your independent power. It is considered to be the best stage of Devotion.


Saint Tulsidas ji ,chanting Ram’s Name in Ramcharitmanas ,has represented him as the ultimate devotee while singing the character of Shabri,who waited for the arrival of Shri Ram.

Lord Rama to Shabri –

“नवधा भकति कहउँ तोहि पाहीं।
सावधान सुनु धरु मन माहीं।।

प्रथम भगति संतन्ह कर संगा।
दूसरि रति मम कथा प्रसंगा।।

गुर पद पकंज सेवा तीसरि भगति अमान।
चौथि भगति मम गुन गन करइ कपट तजि गान।। 

मन्त्र जाप मम दृढ़ बिस्वासा।
पंचम भजन सो बेद प्रकासा।।

छठ दम सील बिरति बहु करमा।
निरत निरंतर सज्जन धरमा।।

सातवँ सम मोहि मय जग देखा।
मोतें संत अधिक करि लेखा।।

आठवँ जथालाभ संतोषा।
सपनेहुँ नहिं देखइ परदोषा।।

नवम सरल सब सन छलहीना।
मम भरोस हियँ हरष न दीना।। “


Devotion can be performed in nine forms. The First bhakti is Satsang. In the proximity of Scholars, devotees and Saints, the knowledge of Lord Contemplation is gained. The second type of devotion that is also going to sanctify the court in sinful action is to love the context of the Lord’s Lila. When man is diligently enamored of the Lord’s scales, he will try to mold them into themselves. Third devotion is that without pride, serve your Guru’s feet. In the fourth devotion, he will be considered to be the Lord’s name with love and perseverance, without deceit. Chant of mantra and conviction. This is fifth bhakti that is famous in Vedas. The Sixth is devotion, which urbane men control their knowledge and karmas and use God’s well – being. In the seventh devotion, the people see the whole world as the Lord. The Eighth devotion is to satisfy what you find and not to see the defects in the dream. The ninth devotion is to leave the path of deceit and to avoid joy and sorrow at any stage.

In the above nine types of Devotion, any devotional person is a devotee and is the darling of God.

Without devotion, Passive karma yoga can never happen.

Devoting the God is the only tool by which we are able to introspect in the light of knowledge by doing passive actions.